Giveaways » Music

"From The Outside" on CD from HEY VIOLET!

Alt-pop band Hey Violet will release their debut album titled From The Outside on June 16th on Hi or Hey Records/Capitol/Caroline. The album is now available for pre-order from all retailers. Those who pre-order will receive instant downloads of the tracks "Brand New Moves," "Fuqboi," "Guys My Age," and new single, "Break My Heart."  Fans who purchase the album at Target will also receive three additional bonus songs and a limited edition vinyl version of the L.P. will be available exclusively at Urban Outfitters.
The band co-wrote all songs on the album which was produced by Julian Bunetta.  Idolator says "Break My Heart" is a "monstrous electro-anthem" and declares, the band is "destined to have a massive year." Alternative Press calls the track "irresistible," while Nylon raves, "Hey Violet knows how to write a good pop hook and 'Break My Heart' is a testament to that. This song has spunk."  "Break My Heart" is the follow-up to Hey Violet's smash single "Guys My Age," which has more than 40 million combined streams, while the video has over 12 million views. "Guys My Age" was named one of the Best Songs of 2016 by The New York Times, who called it "teen-pop's revenge: an urgent dark song about sexual rebellion" and one of the 20 Best Songs of 2016 by V Magazine. Hey Violet was also nominated for a 2017 iHeart Radio award for Best Underground Alternative Band and been dubbed an Artist Primed For A Breakout in 2017 by Billboard and a 2017 Artist To Watch by The Guardian, PopCrush, and more.
The band recently wrapped up a sold out North American headline tour and was also featured on the March cover of Alternative Press.  Watch their performance of "Guys My Age" on Late Night With Seth Meyers HERE. Hey Violet's Brand New Moves EP debuted as the #1 album on iTunes in the U.S., and U.K. The Los Angeles Times compared their move "from grimy punk to shiny pop" to the Go-Go's, while Galore declared front woman Rena Lovelis, "emits an unheard of level of rock-stardom for such a small girl without even singing a single note. But when she does sing, it's as if Courtney Love, Gwen Stefani, and Hayley Williams crashed into each other and made a whole new generation of rock star." 
Hey Violet is Rena Lovelis, her sister Nia Lovelis (drums), Miranda Miller (keys, vocals), Casey Moreta (lead guitar) and Iain Shipp (bass). 

1 Break My Heart
2 Brand New Moves
3 Guys My Age
4 Hoodie
5 My Consequence
6 O.D.D.
7 All We Ever Wanted
8 Fuqboi
9 Unholy
10 Where Have You Been (All My Night)
11 Like Lovers Do
12 This Is Me Breaking Up With You
TARGET Bonus Tracks
       1.  Cannibals
       2.  These Moments
       3.  When Will I Learn (Demo)

For more on Hey Violet:

Website / Instagram / Twiter

Enter this contest

If you already have an account with EDGE, all you need to do is log in; we'll pull your address information from your account and simply ask you to verify it. If you do not yet have an account with us, register now! It's easy and free, and you'll never have to type in your personal information again. If you prefer to enter this information manually, you can use the manual entry link below.



Manual Entry

Click here for contest rules.
* Please be aware that creating multiple accounts for the same person will disqualify you.